News

Home » News
news

Billing Policy Update

Our billing policy is changing. From 1 July 2024, the following will apply: A $30 fee for non-attendance and cancellations with less than 2 hours notice. Standard fees for all NEW patients for their first appointment, regardless of concession eligibility. Bulkbilled appointments will be available for existing patients who – Have a Pension Card, or

Read More »
news

Christmas and New Years Opening Hours

Banyo Clinic will remain open every day except Christmas Day. Banyo Clinic Hours Friday 22nd December    7am – 5pm Saturday 23rd December  8am – 1pm Sunday 24th December    9am – 12pm Monday 25th December    Closed Tuesday 26th December   9am – 12pm Wednesday 27th December 7am – 5pm Thursday 28th December  7am – 7pm Friday 29th December    7am – 6pm Saturday 30th December  8am

Read More »
news

HotDoc Online Bookings and Payments

We are now using HotDoc online bookings. HealthEngine bookings are still available for now, but will end in the coming weeks. Appointment Reminders will be sent automatically via SMS as usual, but may look a little different. Likewise with Clinical recalls and reminders: You will receive an SMS notification when your doctor has received a

Read More »
news

Change to Clinic Hours

As of Wednesday 26th July, the clinic will be closing a little earlier on Wednesdays. New Clinic hours will be: Monday 7am – 7pm Tuesday 7am – 7pm Wednesday 7am – 5pm Thursday 7am – 7pm Friday 7am – 6pm Saturday 8am – 1pm Sunday 9am – 12pm Public Holidays 9am – 12pm (closed Christmas

Read More »
news

Fee Increase 13th February 2023

We have minimally increased our fees over the last few years and charged below the AMA recommended rate. However, Medicare rebates remain consistently below the annual CPI, and we have experienced rises across all expenses. As a result, patient fees will be increasing. Concession Card holders and under 16’s will still be bulk billed for

Read More »